The error of my ways…

2009/04/01

As the title suggests, I have done a great deal of soul-searching lately, and I have come to understand the error of my ways WRT our illustrious President and His policies. I see now that His plans are the only way forward for our once-grand society, and if we are to uplift ourselves from the tarnish of the past eight years, we must submit to His every command, swear fealty to His regime, and honor Him as the historic and regal individual that He is. I would also like to apologize to anyone who may have been offended by my hateful and unfounded criticisms of the President and His administration; clearly, they only have our best interests at heart, and if we must forfeit our ability to make our own life decisions, then so be it. After all, He knows best when it comes to how we should live our lives, and if we would only submit to His will, our lives would be so much happier and more fulfilling.

I hereby swear eternal loyalty to our most revered President / Prime Minister / Chairman / Chief, and I humbly await His decree, so that I may no longer cower in the shadows of self-determinism and individuality. I look foward, full of hope, to the day that I may rejoice in the full splendor of His magnificence, to the day when I no longer need to use my own inadequete mind, and to the renewal of our great nation that only He can achieve.

Ave, Obama Imperator, Ave! [1]

Notes:

[1]: Latin, in case you don’t recognize the words. Look it up; you will be pleased. Would I lie to you?

Leave a Reply

