Nothing on my mind, 21 July 2009

2009/07/21

Wanted to post an angry rant today, but I can’t; due to unforeseen circumstances, I was awakened at an ungodly hour this morning, so my brain (what little of it that actually exists) is in open revolt with regards to anything that involves concentrated thought. As such, I’ve been saving what meager ability remains for the work I was doing earlier today and after that, well. I’m planning on passing out relatively soon after finishing this post. So, on with the non-serious post.

DSCN8216A

This is a view of the Chicago Loop (that’s downtown, for you outsiders) as seen from the bridge that connects the new wing of the Art Institute to the original structure, hence, the elevated view. For those of you unfamiliar with Chicago geography, this view is facing west from the bridge, the Art Institute being situated east of the Loop proper. The streets sure do look busy, don’t they? I shot this around 1630, so rush hour was just getting into full swing. Not much else to say about this one; subject matter aside, it was a fairly straightforward black and white conversion from a color original. Added some minor dodging and burning here and there, but otherwise, I think the camera captured the scene quite adequately.

And, on that note, I’m going to let my brain collapse for the evening.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

