Nothing on my mind, 31 August 2009

2009/08/31

I’ve been working all day, and I had a bourbon or two this evening, so I’m not even going to pretend that I’ll be writing a “serious” post tonight!

DSCN8949A

Yup…running water, and a selective coloring. See that leaf on the right? That was the whole point. As for the photo itself, I shot this on a nature hike while in Clintwood, Virginia [1] a couple of weeks back. Our trek followed a little creek out to a swimming hole, and I shot a few pictures along the way. This is one of them.

Enjoy.

Notes:

[1]: Okay, near Clintwood; we were closer to the Kentucky border, at that point.

Leave a Reply

