Experimenting with Exposure Indexing, 19 September 2009

2009/09/19

I’ve had a busy day today, so I’m not going to blather on much with this post. The photo below is part of the shoot I did with Ilford’s HP5+ at EI 1600.

AE1P_Chi-WrigleyBldg01

Photo Information:

Camera: Canon AE-1 Program
Lens: Canon 50mm f/1.4 FD
Film: Ilford HP5+ ISO 400 (shot at EI 1600)
Exposure: TTL metering

The subject of the photo is the Wrigley Building in Chicago. I realize that the view is a bit unorthodox (and probably unusual, even to those who are familiar with the building). There is a small courtyard between the original building and what I presume is a later addition; I had never walked into that courtyard before, and when I reached the back of it (on the western side of the building), I looked up and saw this view. Naturally, I couldn’t resist taking the photo – which was interrupted by a call from my roommate, but that’s mostly beside the point. Really. I mean, it’s not like I mind being interrupted while I’m trying to be creating. Honest.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

