Nothing on my mind, 28 September 2009

2009/09/28

I’m tired, it’s late, and I want to go to sleep, but being the magnanimous sort that I am, I wouldn’t want to leave y’all without an online contribution for the day, so here it is! Enjoy it now, because if I ever become Supreme World Dictator™, there won’t be any more free stuff to be had. In fact, I suspect that most of y’all’d be dead as a result of my glorious ascension, so it may not matter. In the meantime, enjoy the photo, while I sort out my plans for world domination, er, I mean, get ready for bed.

P80-ORF_ExcavDetail03-2009_08-29

While I might normally try to play up the mysterious aspects of this photo, again, I’m feeling magnanimous; the subject of this photo is an excavator – well, part of one, anyways. I found it while I was walking around the Freemason neighborhood in Norfolk, Virginia – there’s quite a bit of road and infrastructure building taking place there, so these earth movers are a common site in the area. This sort of photo is, in some ways, a reversion for me, as I formerly expended quite a bit of effort in trying to find beauty in unconventional places and subjects. Obviously, YMMV, but being someone who is, at best, marginally pleasing from an aesthetic perspective, I have a vested interest in convincing people that beauty, as a highly subjective quality, may not always be easy to recognize.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

