Together with you, 03 November 2009

2009/11/03

As before, there really isn’t any significance to the title of this post, apart from the fact that it is reasonably appropriate for the subject of the photo below.

P80-ORF_FencePost01-2009_09-02

See? What can I say? I like messing with people’s heads. It makes me happy. [1]

As for the subject itself, I found these posts in the Parkview neighborhood of Portsmouth, Virginia. I just liked the juxtaposition [2] of the wood and metal posts adjacent to each other, and between the two posts and the ivy leaves in the background.

Enjoy.

Notes:

[1]: Why yes, I am a jerk. I know what I am.

[2]: Yes…a word with five syllables. Don’t worry…my skull is in no danger of exploding as a result. Yours, on the other hand…well. That’s between you and your skull.

Leave a Reply

