Fuji Neopan Acros 100, 23 January 2010

2010/01/23

I should probably just accept the fact that I’ll be doing photography-related posts for the indefinite future. Oh sure, I’ve got plenty of vitriolic things to say, but I don’t have much time to engage in such pleasantries. As such, here’s yet another photo…hope y’all aren’t getting bored with them yet, because that’s all I’ve got to offer at this point.

AE1P_Orf-Acros100_SantaMaria01

Photo Information:

Camera: Canon AE-1 Program
Lens: Canon 50mm f/1.4 FD
Film: Fuji Neopan Acros 100 (35mm)
Metering: TTL

As I’ve mentioned previously, I’m enjoying the results I’ve gotten with this film; I just purchased a pair of rolls last week to shoot some more, but a combination of the weather, my work schedule, and general laziness have all conspired to keep me from actually shooting them. Shucks and other comments.

Regarding this specific photo, the subject is a statue of the Virgin Mary that is outside Christ the King Catholic church in Norfolk, Virginia. Even though this isn’t a true macro lens, it does a decent job of blurring the background, owing to its wide aperture (f/1.4) and relatively close minimum focus distance (~1.5 ft). Focusing was a little tricky, since I was kneeling at just about the limit of the lens’ minimum focus distance, but otherwise, it wasn’t too difficult of a shot.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

