Isolation, 05 April 2010

2010/04/05

Hey look! A photo! How novel, right?

D80-CHI_Isolation02-2010_04-04A

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 20mm f/2.8
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

Shot at Montrose Harbor, [1] right before those nice, stormy clouds decided to unburden themselves. The downside: this part of Montrose Harbor is about a dozen blocks from my apartment, and I didn’t bring an umbrella…or raincoat…or, well, you get the idea. [2] Totally worth it, though, since I got to capture this photo, among others. [3]

 Notes:

 [1]: More of a marina than anything else, actually…and the “harbor” is fairly open to the Lake.

 [2]: In my defense, when I headed out earlier in the afternoon, it was sunny and there were few clouds in the sky. Damn weather.

 [3]: More on that later, assuming I have the time.

One Response to “Isolation, 05 April 2010”


  1. […] my earlier photographs. In this case, it’s a film recreation of a digital shot I took early last year, when I was still getting accustomed to using my DSLR. That time around, the sky was a bit more […]


Leave a Reply

