Nothing on my mind, 20 June 2010

2010/06/21

Yes, I know…I’ve been away for a spell. Well, 1) I’ve been busy, 2) my computer got hit with a virus, and 3) I have mentioned before just how lazy I am, right? Anyways, here’s another photo for your viewing pleasure, since I really don’t have anything else to say at the moment.

D80-CHI_ArtInstFount01_2010-06_10A

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 85mm f/1.8
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

I shot this photo in one of the two public gardens at the Art Institute of Chicago on Michigan Avenue; obviously, it is part of a fountain. It’s not quite a slow-motion capture, since I was hand-holding the camera, and didn’t have tripod – and it was overcast daylight out, so without a means of artificially darkening the exposure (or blotting out the Sun), the exposure would not have worked. I did make sure to shoot it at the maximum aperture (f/1.8), so that I could get only the water itself in focus (though this made for a slightly more difficult shot, what with the focus and all that).

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

