Norfolk Night, 10 September 2010

2010/09/11

Yes, I know…since I’m still on EST, it’s now the 11th, and not the 10th, though as I’ve mentioned previously, I play loose with dates and times, especially when I’m up late and such. Speaking of being up late, behold!

D80-ORF_NightSkyline01_2010-09_04B

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 35mm f/1.8 DX
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

Yes, the Norfolk skyline, as seen from across the Elizabeth River. At night, in case that part wasn’t entirely obvious. While the colors are actually quite vivid in the original (a version of this photo adorns my computer desktop at the moment), I hadn’t done a black and white conversion in awhile, so I figured I’d do it to this one. Maybe I’ll post a color version later, if I get bored or don’t have enough else to show off.

Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Norfolk Night, 10 September 2010”

  1. greysqrl Says:

    I really like this photo, it’s a great conversion.

    • seeker312 Says:

      Thanks. I’ve been playing around with more color shots lately, but black and white is still my first love. This one, however, may have been more effective as a color shot, since the various light colors were quite spectacular. OTOH, I do like black and white night shots, too…so hard to decide!


Leave a Reply

