Beside the Flow, 26 September 2010

2010/09/27

Nice title, eh? Well, I thought so, anyways.

D80-ORF_BesideTheFlow01-2010_09-01B

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 60mm f/2.8
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

I had focused on the leaves there thinking that they were close enough to the water for both to be in focus, but I was happily surprised by the fact that the water isn’t quite in focus here. Coupled with the (relatively) slow shutter speed I was using (1/60, I think), the blurring of the water actually looks rather nice here. Well, again, I think so.

As for the location, this is part of a fountain / water feature in the Pagoda Park in downtown Norfolk, Virginia. I know I’ve mentioned it before, but if you haven’t read those posts, well. That’s what Google is for! Oh, and in case you’re wondering, that dandelion seed caught between two of the leaves? Yeah, I stuck that there…honest. Okay, no I didn’t…I didn’t even notice it until after I offloaded the image to my computer. Nice touch, though, ain’t it?

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

