Autumn Leaves (Again), 15 October 2010

2010/10/15

Hey look! A cliché!

D80-CHI_AutumnLeaves03-2010_10-10B

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 60mm f/2.8
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

Because, y’know, I can’t think of anything more compelling to photograph with my fancy camera. [1] I probably shouldn’t even own such a marvelous piece of equipment if I can’t be more creative than something so blasé as this! [2]

Enjoy…if that’s possible.

Notes:

[1]: Because, y’know, real art could never be about noticing simple beauty.

[2]: No, seriously…through my affiliation with Flickr (where I store the various images I use for these posts), I have occasionally encountered folks who have very…rigid nothing about what constitutes art, and what it means to e creative – and generally speaking, said notions revolve around everything they think they are, and there can be no exceptions. Generally, I don’t care, but sometimes, it amuses me to engage such notions, if only because of my love for taking contrarian positions about damn near everything. Just read anything in the “Political” category that I’ve posted – I love playing advocatus diaboli. [*]

[*]: It’s Latin…but should be pretty obvious.

Leave a Reply

