Autumn Leaves, 01 December 2010

2010/12/02

Seeing as how Chicago received its first snowfall of winter today, I figured now would be a good time to fondly reminisce about how much fun autumn was. Er, it doesn’t help that the “high” today was around 33, and with the wind chills, it felt like the air was in the teens…

D80-CHI_AutumnLeaves08-2010_11-08B

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 85mm f/1.8
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

Oh, and as an added bonus, these leaves are red, not orange or yellow, like most of the other ones I’ve recently photographed. The fuzzy shape in the background is part of the Jay Pritzker Pavilion in Millennium Park.

Oh, and before someone mentions it, yes, I am fully aware that it is no longer 01 December at the time that I’m posting this. Ask me if I care. No, really…ask. I dare ya. 😛

2 Responses to “Autumn Leaves, 01 December 2010”

  1. nigel Says:

    That’s beautiful. Good spot. 🙂


  2. […] morning to find quite a bit of snow falling here in Chicago. [1] Quite a contrast from my previous post, isn’t it? […]


Leave a Reply

