Winter in Chicago, 04 December 2010

2010/12/04

So, I woke up this morning to find quite a bit of snow falling here in Chicago. [1] Quite a contrast from my previous post, isn’t it? [2]

D80-CHI_SnowyMorning01-2010_12-04B

Photo Information:

Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 60mm f/2.8
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

Anyways, this is the first major snowfall in the city for the winter season…sure, it snowed a little a couple of days ago, but that was just a tease, really. Not much fell, and none accumulated. This is a bit more like it.

Enjoy.

Notes:

[1]: Okay, so I actually noticed at about 0130 this morning before I went to sleep, but it sounds nicer to say that I woke up to the snow, doesn’t it?

[2]: Considering that I shot the photo in my previous post back in October, this isn’t actually that surprising. Yeah, took me a little while to get around to editing my photos. Oops.

Leave a Reply

