Sleepy Cat, 04 January 2011

2011/01/04

And now, to start addressing that backlog of photos I have, here’s a picture of a sleeping cat!

D80-ORF_SleepyCat03-2010_12-23B

Photo Information:

Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 35mm f/1.8 DX
ISO Equivalency: 100
Color Setting: Vivid

Hmm…actually, this is kinda making me sleepy, too. Maybe I should take a nap…

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Sleepy Cat, 04 January 2011”

  1. nigel Says:

    That’s a very cute and soft photo… 🙂

    • seeker312 Says:

      It’s been my experience that cats are much more photogenic than dogs – not that I have any problems with the latter (I like ’em, too), but it gets to be an issue when they try to walk up to my camera and lick it. That said, this particular cat seems to enjoy sleeping…a lot. Of course, the fact that she’s rather elderly at this point may have something to do with it, too.


Leave a Reply

