Isolation, 27 February 2011

2011/02/27

Yes, I know…I usually use the previous day’s date when posting late night (early morning) posts like this. Well, I don’t always have to do everything the same way, do I? That would certainly get boring after a while, wouldn’t it? I sure think so…

KodakDuaflexIV CHI Acros100 Isolation01B

Photo Information:

Location: Chicago, Illinois; Roger’s Park Neighborhood
Camera: Kodak Duaflex IV
Lens: Integral Kodak Kodar 72mm f/8
Film: Fuji Neopan Acros 100 (120 respooled onto 620)

Incidentally, it’s probably a bad idea to tell a borderline obsessive-compulsive photographer to clean up the dust and lint on a scanned negative – especially when it’s a medium format negative with its correspondingly large image area. That’s pretty much why I’m up this late…I was just starting to process the new roll I had just developed and scanned earlier today, and well. There was dust. And lint. And I just couldn’t stop cleaning up the image, despite how tired I am now.

I suspect there may be something very wrong with me…but you now have a clean image to appreciate, so I’m sure it all works out in the end. Or so I keep telling myself.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

