Zeca Bettax, 08 March 2011

2011/03/09

I know I’ve posted photos similar to this one before, but hey…I like the building.

ZecaBettax CHI Acros100 Broadway&BuenaN01B

Photo Information:

Location: Chicago, Illinois; Uptown Neighborhood
Camera: Zeca Bettax
Lens: Schneider-Kreuznach 105mm f/4.5 Radionar
Film: Fuji Neopan Acros 100

Sometimes, I shoot the same composition over again because I like it; other times, I do it because I want to photograph something “safe” when I’m playing around with a camera I haven’t used before (or haven’t used in some time), and I don’t want to test it out on a difficult composition. In this case, it was a little bit of both; I like the building, but I also hadn’t used the Bettax in well over two years, so I wanted to shoot something familiar, and not get too adventurous. It also helps that the building is about two blocks away from my apartment, so it’s easy to get to. Oh, and this time, there’s a beer delivery truck on the right!

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

