Fog, 26 October 2011

2011/10/26

I don’t often get to wander around when there’s fog about, so I was quite excited when I did get the chance to do so a few months back (of course, the fact that I was able to get away is because, well…I wasn’t “getting away” from anything – being unemployed kinda does that).

D80 CHI FoggyAfternoon01 2011_07-19B

D80 CHI FoggyAfternoon02 2011_07-19B

D80 CHI FoggyAfternoon03 2011_07-19B

Photo Information:

Location: Chicago, Illinois; Lincoln Park
Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 35mm f/1.8 DX

Yes, I know…two photos of trees. Hey, y’all know I love trees. The second photo was a happy accident…I saw the guy walking past on the golf course, so I shot the photo quickly – a little too quickly as it turns out, since I didn’t meter it correctly. Thankfully, I could adjust the exposure in post-processing, so I got it mostly corrected.

Enjoy.

4 Responses to “Fog, 26 October 2011”

  1. andybeel Says:

    The second one works well for me – thanks

    http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk


  2. I love these shots. Something with the fog gives them a dream like quality.


  3. […] I’m not sure why these posts are in the Lake, but they are. I liked this shot because it illustrated pretty well how low the visibility was that day due to the massive amount of fog. […]


  4. […] built-in LCD screen helps immensely in this regard), so that let me shoot a number of photos of the foggy afternoon while I was out. I liked this view quite a bit, so I shot it both with the DSLR and with my Bettax. […]


Leave a Reply

