Occupy Chicago, 23 November 2011

2011/11/23

These are the last of the photos I shot the other day of the Occupy Chicago protest. I’m planning to head out to one of their gatherings later tonight, so I may have some more to share later this week.

D80 CHI OccupyChicago11 2011_11-21B

D80 CHI OccupyChicago12 2011_11-21B

D80 CHI OccupyChicago13 2011_11-21B

D80 CHI OccupyChicago14 2011_11-21B

D80 CHI OccupyChicago15 2011_11-21B

Photo Information:

Location: Chicago, Illinois; Chicago Loop
Camera: Nikon D80
Lens: Nikon Nikkor 80-200mm f/4.5-5.6

Based on the Occupy Chicago website, it appears that their demonstrations gravitate between the intersection where I shot these photos (LaSalle & Jackson) and the (former) grand entrance to Grant Park at Michigan & Congress; I’ll be headed over to the latter this evening – I also have a few more night shots to take with my Hasselblad (which will – hopefully – be the basis of some additional posts later on), so I have a few tasks to address while I’m downtown.

Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Occupy Chicago, 23 November 2011”

  1. Mr Mole Says:

    nice rich B&W pictures

    • seeker312 Says:

      Thanks. I’ve spent many years developing (no pun intended) my methods for converting color digital images to black and white. It’s not anywhere near as simple as converting to grayscale – at least, not if you want them to look anything like true (i.e. film) black and white.


Leave a Reply

