Hasselblad 500CM, 11 May 2012

2012/05/11

Okay, I had planned to update a little more frequently, but I suppose that’s not going to happen as planned. I’ll do what I can.

Hass500CM CHI Portra160 BucktownGrafitti01B

Hass500CM CHI Portra160 BucktownGrafitti02B

Hass500CM CHI Portra160 BucktownGrafitti03B

Hass500CM CHI Portra160 BucktownGrafitti04B

Photo Information:

Location: Chicago, Illinois; Bucktown Neighborhood
Camera: Hasselblad 500CM
Lens: Carl Zeiss 80mm f/2.8 Planar
Film: Kodak Portra 160 (120)

I shot all four of these photos on a street / alley off Milwaukee Avenue near the Damen / North / Milwaukee intersection; strictly speaking, the location is on the border between the Bucktown and Wicker Park neighborhoods. That said, a buddy of mine grew up in Bucktown, and I used to hang out in the area when he lived there, so I associate the location more with Bucktown than with Wicker Park in my memory.

Also, I’ll admit that Portra 160 isn’t generally this vivid in color depiction (it’s better at “natural” color rendition), but I boosted that in post-processing because I felt that it made the colors of the various pieces stand out a little better. Additionally, I must point out that none of the above artworks are my own; these are photographs of grafitti that I found on one of my various meanderings around the city.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

